Vacations and Closures

International School of Paris, Calendar of Vacations and Closures 2016-17

Monday, August 29

All Teachers and Support Staff Return

Wednesday, August 31

Classes start for Grade 12 students

New Student Orientation for Kindergarten – Grade 12

Kindergarten – Grade 5: 14:30-16:00
Grades 6-8: 9:00-12:00
Grades 9-12: 13:30-16:30

Thursday, September 1

Classes start for all students Grades 1-11,

Thursday, October 20

Toussaint Vacation starts after classes for students

Wednesday, November 2

School re-opens for students after Toussaint Vacation

Friday, November 11

Armistice Day: School closed

Friday, December 16

Winter Vacation starts after classes

Wednesday, January 4

School re-opens after Winter Vacation

Friday, February 10

Ski Break vacation starts after classes

Monday, February 20

School re-opens after Ski Break

Friday, March 31

Spring Vacation starts after classes

Tuesday, April 18

School re-opens after Spring Vacation

Monday, May 1

Labor Day: School closed

Monday, May 8

Victory Day: School closed

Thursday, May 25

Ascension Day: School closed

Friday, May 26

School closed

Monday, June 5

Whit Monday: School closed

Thursday, June 29

Summer Vacation starts after school for students

Powered by Finalsite